Ralf Metzenmacher
The Artwork
Retro-Art
The subject matter
Painting technique
Collections
Latest News
Showrooms
Press
Shop
Contact us
Currently you are here >> The subject matter >> The Crowning of Creation >> The melon princess
14. The melon princess
Shame on you II. No words are needed


Picture information:
123cm x 89cm, oil on canvas

The story:
Tja, the melons... This picture was dear to my heart because the first presentation of Shame On You was such a particular experience for me. The viewers were irritated, embarrassed and yet nonetheless they understood immediately what it was about. The explicitness was stunning and simply cried out to be repeated. A sister picture composed of melons emerged from this experience.

Almost every man makes particular associations as this fruit is presented at the market place or in the supermarket. I have set this viewpoint down in this picture. However, there is a deeper narrative level to be found if one takes the time to step closer to the picture. Then it can be seen that Batman is sitting on the melon, nibbling at the sweet open fruit.


The melon princess

This little game with the viewer is saying: even princesses will abandon their reserve if they meet the right prince. However the prince I have portrayed wears leather and latex and in this manner I offer a humorous contribution to looking at life in a different way.
...back
Ralf Metzenmacher | Am Leinritt 9a 96049 Bamberg | Tel: +49 (0) 951 95 70 174 | eMail: info@ralf-metzenmacher.com | Imprint

Ralf Metzenmacher
Die Kunst
Retro-Art
Die Themen
Maltechnik
Collections
Aktuelles
Showrooms
Presse
Shop
Kontakt
Sie befinden sich hier >> Die Themen >> Die Krone der Schöpfung >> Die Melonen der Prinzessin
14. Die Melonen der Prinzessin
Schäm Dich II. Ohne Worte.

Bildinformationen:
123cm x 89cm, Öl auf Leinwand

Geschichte:
Tja, die Melonen... Dieses Bild war mir ein Herzensbedürfnis, eben weil die erste Präsentation von Schäm Dich ein besonderes Erlebnis für mich war. Die Betrachter waren irritiert, erröteten und haben dennoch sofort verstanden, worum es ging. Die Eindeutigkeit war verblüffend und schrie nach Wiederholung. Aus dieser Beobachtung entstand das Schwesternbild, komponiert mit Melonen.

Fast jeder Mann verbindet mit der Präsentation dieser Frucht auf Marktplätzen oder im Supermarkt besondere Assoziationen. Ich habe diesen Blickwinkel mit diesem Bild festgehalten. Allerdings gibt es eine weitere Erzählebene, wenn man sich die Mühe macht, näher an das Bild heran zu treten. Dann ist zu sehen: dort sitzt Batman und nascht an der offenen, süßen Frucht.


Die Krone der Schöpfung - Die Melonen der Prinzessin

Dieses kleine Spiel mit dem Betrachter soll sagen: auch die Prinzessin gibt ihre Zurückhaltung auf, wenn Sie denn auf den richtigen Prinzen trifft. Mein dargestellter Prinz trägt aber Latex und Leder und bietet so einen humoristischen Beitrag in der Betrachtungsweise.
...zurück
Ralf Metzenmacher | Am Leinritt 9a 96049 Bamberg | Tel: +49 (0) 951 95 70 174 | eMail: info@ralf-metzenmacher.com | Impressum